Latyrx Reunite for First Album in 16 Years

Bay Area duo Lyrics Born and Lateef the Truth Speaker reunite for their first group album in 16 Years. Below is the art cover for the album and track list. In a press release, Lyrics Born described the album as “deliberate gibberish; it’s very eclectic, mature, nonsensical imaginative, poetic, organic, synthetic, but all smackin.” The album will be released on November 5 and will feature guest verses from Blackalicious’ the Gift of Gab and Busdriver, plus production from tUnE-yArDs, the Decemberists’ Chris Funk, Anticon’s Jel, and others.


01 Arrival [prod. by Jel of Anticon]

02 It’s Time [feat. Zion I, prod. by Amp Live]

03 Reload [prod. by Jel of Anticon]

04 Exclamation Point [feat. Forrest Day, prod. by Forrest Day]

05 Deliberate Jibberish [prod. by tUnE-yArDs]

06 Close Your Eyes [feat. Busdriver, prod. by Antonionian]

07 Nebula’s Eye [feat. 1-O.A.K. & Joyo Velarde, prod. by G-Koop & O-Man]

08 The Power of Rumor (Leonard Is Lost) [prod. by Adam Theis and Lyrics Born]

09 Watershed Moment [feat. The Gift of Gab of Blackalicious, prod. by tUnE-yArDs]

10 Sometimes Why? [prod. by Chris Funk of The Decemberists]

11 Every Man For Himself [feat. Joyo Velarde, prod. by Future People]

12 Electric Chair [feat. Corey Glover of Living Colour, prod. by Kaveh Rastegar & Jeremy Ruzumna]

13 Gorgeous Spirits (Aye, Let’s Go!) [prod. by The Bangerz]


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s